Public Health Award

Public Health Award Plaque
The Woodford County Health Department Public Health Award is given annually to a community member or organization who has dedicated their time to help improve the health and well-being of our community.

Since 1995, National Public Health Week has been observed during the first full week in April to encourage people to actively pursue a strong, healthier life. The Public Health Award is typically presented at a ceremony held during National Public Health Week. 

Past winners of the award are:

  • Nancy Allen (2008)
  • June Ahrens (2009)
  • Helen Knecht (2009)
  • Kathy Leman (2009)
  • Bruce and Roberta Brown (2010)
  • Amy DeFreitas (2011)
  • Paul Wilkins (2011)
  • Woodford County Amateur Radio Emergency Service (ARES) (2012)
  • Mary Jean Peterson (2013)
  • Jim Fyke (2013)
  • Brandy Gerber (2015)
  • Wayne Litwiller (2017)

  1. Health Department

    Phone: 309-467-3064
    Fax: 309-467-5104

  2. Hillary Aggertt

Nomination Forms